2019 Oscar Nominated Short Films

2019 Oscar Nominated Short Films




We will be hosting both the Live Action and Animated 2019 Oscar nominated short films.

2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films

R (violence, language, and adult themes)
This is a hard R with very heavy/upsetting themes in a few of the films. NOT suitable for children!

Madre – Rodrigo Sorogoyen and Maria del Puy Alvarado, Spain
Fauve – Jeremy Comte and Maria Gracia Turgeon, Canada
Marguerite – Marianne Farley and Marie-Helene Panisset, Canada
Detainment – Vincent Lambe and Darren Mahon, Ireland
Skin – Guy Nattiv and Jaime Ray Newman, USA

2019 Animated Oscar Nominated Short Films

PG - Some films include heavy themes. Please note that there is some scary imagery in WEEKENDS that might not be suitable for much younger children.

Bao – Domee Shi and Becky Neimann-Cobb, USA
Late Afternoon – Louise Bagnall and Nuria Gonzalez Blanco, Ireland
Animal Behaviour – Alison Snowden and David Fine, Canada
Weekends – Trevor Jimenez, USA
One Small Step – Andrew Chesworth and Bobby Pontillas, USA
PLUS A SELECTION OF ADDITIONAL ANIMATED SHORTS:
Wishing Box
Tweet Tweet

Friday, February 15
3:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films
7:00pm
 2019 Animated Oscar Nominated Short Films
Saturday, February 16
1:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films
3:30pm
 2019 Animated Oscar Nominated Short Films
7:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films
Sunday, February 17
1:00pm
 2019 Animated Oscar Nominated Short Films
3:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films
Monday, February 18
 Closed
Tuesday, February 19
3:00pm
 2019 Animated Oscar Nominated Short Films
7:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films
Wednesday, February 20
 Closed
Thursday, February 21
3:00pm
 2019 Animated Oscar Nominated Short Films
6:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films
Friday, February 22
3:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films
7:00pm
 2019 Animated Oscar Nominated Short Films
Saturday, February 23
1:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films
3:30pm
 2019 Animated Oscar Nominated Short Films
7:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films
Sunday, February 24
1:00pm
 2019 Animated Oscar Nominated Short Films
3:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films
Monday, February 25
 Closed
Tuesday, February 26
3:00pm
 2019 Animated Oscar Nominated Short Films
7:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films
Wednesday, February 27
3:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films
7:00pm
 2019 Animated Oscar Nominated Short Films
Thursday, February 28
3:00pm
 2019 Animated Oscar Nominated Short Films
6:00pm
 2019 Live Action Oscar Nominated Short Films