Echo In The Canyon

Echo In The Canyon

Our next film will be Echo In The Canyon.  It will start Friday November 22, 2019 & run through Thursday December 12, 2019.  


Rated: PG, 2019

Echo In The Canyon celebrates the explosion of popular music that came out of LA’s Laurel Canyon in the mid-60s as folk went electric and The Byrds, The Beach Boys, Buffalo Springfield and The Mamas and the Papas gave birth to the California Sound.  It was a moment (1965 to 1967) when bands came to LA to emulate The Beatles and Laurel Canyon emerged as a hotbed of creativity and collaboration for a new generation of musicians who would soon put an indelible stamp on the history of American popular music.  

Featuring Jakob Dylan, the film explores the Laurel Canyon scene via never-before-heard personal details behind the bands and their songs and how that music continues to inspire today.  Echo in the Canyon contains candid conversations and performances with Brian Wilson (The Beach Boys), Michelle Phillips (Mamas & the Papas), Stephen Stills (Buffalo Springfield), David Crosby (The Byrds), Roger McGuinn (The Byrds) their contemporaries Ringo Starr, Eric Clapton, Graham Nash and slightly younger followers Jackson Browne and Tom Petty (in his last film interview) as well as contemporary musicians influenced by their music such as Beck, Fiona Apple, Cat Power, Regina Spektor and Norah Jones.


DIRECTED BY
Andrew Slater 


FEATURING
Tom Petty
Brian Wilson
Jakob Dylan
Ringo Starr
Eric Clapton
Stephen Stills
Roger McGuinn
Michelle Phillips
David Crosby
Graham Nash
Jackson Browne
Fiona Apple
Beck
Norah Jones
Regina Spektor
Cat Power
Jade Castrinos
John Sebastian
Lou Adler

Movie Times:

Friday, November 22
4:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
7:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Saturday, November 23
1:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
4:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
7:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Sunday, November 24
4:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Monday, November 25
6:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Tuesday, November 26
6:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Wednesday, November 27
6:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Thursday, November 28
 Closed for Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29
4:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
7:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Saturday, November 30
1:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
4:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
7:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Sunday, December 1
4:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Monday, December 2
6:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Tuesday, December 3
6:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Wednesday, December 4
6:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Thursday, December 5
6:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Friday, December 6
4:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
7:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Saturday, December 7
1:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
4:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
7:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Sunday, December 8
4:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Monday, December 9
6:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Tuesday, December 10
6:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Wednesday, December 11
6:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon
Thursday, December 12
6:00pm
 Echo In The Canyon